Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Ashraf F. Guirgues, MD, FAAOS -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

Carolinas Center for Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

Ashraf F. Guirgues, MD, FAAOS

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Morehead City, NC, Jacksonville, NC & Swansboro, NC

99 total reviews

Dr. Ashraf F. Guirgues always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ashraf Guirgues below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph W.
Submitted 09/18/21
Explained everything to us very easy to talk to
Richard B.
Submitted 09/17/21
Very good
Miranda Y.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Guirgues goes above and beyond the call of duty. He makes sure I always fully understand my test results as well as treatment plans. He is very professional and truly genuine. Dr. Guirgues’s bedside manner is always very kind and personable. I will be coming back to him in the future when I need surgery for my spine. Thank you for always having your patients best interest at heart and always listening to them.
Paul B.
Submitted 09/14/21
I'll recommend Dr. G and his staff to everyone!
Thomas F.
Submitted 09/14/21
Great
Robert G.
Submitted 09/14/21
Took the time to identify my problem and determined the least invasive treatment plan to resolve my problem.
Robert R.
Submitted 09/14/21
A year after my lumbar spinal fusion surgery, I began to experience a resurgence in pain along with mobility issues. Dr Guirgues came highly recommended by a friend. I was immediately taken aback by how personable he was. He spoke as if he had already known me. In his candid assessment of my back he included options, recommendations, and the assurance that he would be available as things evolve. A great communicator who gave me comfort regarding the future.
Julian W.
Submitted 09/13/21
Took time to explain my situation and my options dealing with my spinal stenosis.
Sharon L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Saw a new pa very friendly and listened toy concerns about my back issues
Rufus T.
Submitted 09/07/21
The PA, Andrew Barton,was very informed concerning my problem. Hopefully this will ease my pain. His knowledge of the problem was very good.
Ida S.
Submitted 09/07/21
He is always so very good about explaining everything that you need to know. Great man and doctor.!!!
Patricia H.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr. Guirgues is a kind, caring, compassionate Doctor. He listens and fully explains what has happened, options and recommendations. I know that my injury is in good hands.
Holly A.
Submitted 09/01/21
Very pleased with Dr. Guirgues. I like that he gave options and didn’t want to jump right into doing surgery.
Robin J.
Submitted 08/31/21
Thorough, friendly
Robin J.
Submitted 08/31/21
Professional, caring, informative
William A.
Submitted 08/31/21
Good understandable risk and benefit analysis
Rita A.
Submitted 08/31/21
Excellent. Good check in and dr H explained everything.
Sonya W.
Submitted 08/27/21
The doctor is straightforward and concerned with what is best for his patients. He is knowledgeable and willing to ensure you know the options and risks to all procedures. He also does not make you feel rushed through your appointments.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very personable friendly cares about you and you condition
Robert K.
Submitted 08/26/21
I rolled an 18 wheeler in August of 2018 and Dr. Guirgues is who Workers Comp sent me to. From the start he told my case manager that if Workers Comp wouldn’t follow his treatment plan they could find another doctor. Dr. Guirgues has always been totally honest with me about what to expect with my surgery. He always took the time to listen and wasn’t like most doctors who come in spend two minutes and leave. He stayed till he was sure all our questions were answered and we understood everything. I would recommend Dr. Guirgues to anyone with the utmost confidence that they would receive the best treatment he could give. I wish he could treat me as a primary care provider.