Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Ashraf F. Guirgues, MD, FAAOS -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

Carolinas Center for Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

Ashraf F. Guirgues, MD, FAAOS

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Robotic Surgery located in Morehead City, NC, Jacksonville, NC & Swansboro, NC

4.86/5 Star Rating
338 total reviews

Dr. Ashraf F. Guirgues always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ashraf Guirgues below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marvin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
Excellent doctor very informative
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
First impressions are everything, after 30 yrs of fighting lower back pain and dodging surgery I knew in my heart that this time was it. after my first meeting with DR. Guirgues , listing to my diagnosis and options i feel confident going forward with surgery and then rehab that it will turn out the better for me, thank you DR. Guirgues.
Scott K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Guirgues is a caring and professional Doctor in every aspect. He shows true concern for his patients issues and will do all necessary steps and/or actions to relieve the patient’s issues. He is a true professional and cares deeply about your concerns.
Ida S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Always a great visit. He explains everything that you need to know.
Shawn O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. G. is a kind, gentle , intelligent man, he explains everything to you, and all your options, he is an awesome Dr. We need more Dr's like him. I am glad I want to him.
Ralph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/21
Took time to listen and explained ever option to me.
Gerald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
I was greeted well. Everyone was professional and Dr. Guirgues explained test results clearly.
Aurelia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/21
As always my follow up visit with Dr. A. Guirgues was an excellent experience. Thank you for doing my robotic back surgery a year ago. I would recommend Dr. A. Guirgues to anybody that needs surgery on their back.
J J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/21
Great surgeon.
Tammy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Love all the staff. Thanks to Doc G & his team, I’m pain free & getting back to living life again!
Cathy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr. Guirgues is an excellent surgeon and a credit to the medical profession! I thank the Lord for blessing him with phenomenal talent, decisiveness and tenacity. I am a veteran educator, a mom, a wife and I really stayed on the move until the neck pain became unbearable. The pre-operation experience was calm, compassionate and left me feeling assured. Dr. Guirgues' bedside manners are top notch and professional. His surgical knowledge is high caliber and his team is just as highly skilled. My recovery went just as he forecasted. Over time, physical therapy, pain management and prayer moved me towards recovery. There is no other surgeon I would trust with my well-being like I trust Dr. Guirgues. We pray for his continued success as a surgeon. He knows his stuff. He knows the intricacies of nerve pain and helps educate those in his care to the utmost.
Anthony D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Very good
Scot S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/21
This was my first visit to the office. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and I really did like Dr. Guirgues. Great demeanor and focused on my case, prognosis and overall care!
Catherine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
He was very direct and told me what I needed to do to get better. I appreciated him very much. Everyone in the office is so kind.
Clyde E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
very easy
Jesse V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/20
Dr. Guirgues is definitely top notch; he pays close attention to your issue and your description and does his best to solve your problem .
Joan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Very clear explanations. Nothing held back.
Nettie S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr Guirgues explains everything about my upcoming surgery the way I understand all that is involved in it. Has the best 'bedside manner'.